Morgan Challenge Championship
Varous Morgans enjoying their racing

Contact and Who's Who

Championship Coordinator
Chris Thompson is the first point of contact for all enquiries connected with the Morgan Challenge.

Web site
For any queries regarding the web site contact Mary Lindsay

Technical Committee

The Committee, meeting twice a year to discuss technical specification and regulations, includes the Technical Secretary, the Series Championship Coordinator, the Chairman of the Race Committee, representatives from each Class (elected by the members of that class) and several specialist Morgan preparers.

If you have any queries regarding the Championship regulations, want help or advice on what you can/can't do, please don't hesitate to contact your class representative or any other member of the Technical Committee.

Drivers decide on any changes to the Championship regulations at the annual Drivers' meeting and Dinner (normally held in November). The Technical Committee present items for discussion and may recommend changes to the Championship regulations. Any changes are voted and decided upon by competing drivers.

Members of the Technical Committee:
Chris Thompson: Championship Coordinator
Philip Tisdall: Chair

Keith Ahlers: Class 1
Greg Parnell: Class 2
James Sumner: Class 3
Kelvin Laidlaw: Class 4
John Richards: Class 5
Chris Bailey: Class 6

Peter Sargeant: TMT Co-ordinator

James Gateson: Preparer (Techniques)
Brett Syndercombe:  Preparer (Brands Hatch Morgans)
Richard Thorne:  Preparer (Richard Thorne Classic Cars)
Elliot Paterson: Preparer (Revolutions)
Louis Ruff: Preparer (Williams Automobiles)
Cain Poulton: Preparer (Wolf Performance)

Chas Windridge: Chief Steward
Simon Scott: Steward
Chris Williams: Steward

Eligibility Scrutineer
Ian Patton

Race Committee

The Morgan Challenge is guided and advised by a dedicated Race Committee with specialist knowledge and experience.

Members of the Race Committee
Philip St.Clair Tisdall: Chair
Chris Thompson: Championship Coordinator
Simon Baines: Technical Secretary 
Mary Lindsay: Publicity Officer
Michele Jarvis: Treasurer